Add a racemenu preset

sharonasbar

Question

I am new to MO and I'm beginning to like it a lot. My question is; I want to download a racemenu preset. Manually where do I put it? I have a couple that I saved, but there is no data/SKSE/plugins/chargen/presets in the Skyrim folder. Already tried to add these folders, doesn't work. Please help.

Under the main MO installation you will find a folder named: mods. There are contained sub-folders for each mod you have installed, including one for RaceMenu.

You can simply create a new folder structure, if one does not exist, that includes the presets folder into which you may place your presets.

Happy New Year! (almost - couple more hours to go here in California)

I'm going crazy trying to add a racemenu preset.  I have slot files 0 - 12 located in F:\Skyrim Mods\Mod Organizer\mods\RaceMenu\SKSE\Plugins\CharGen\Presets

I can press F9 to load them, but they don't look anything like what they're supposed to.  Yes, I set the race and sex accordingly.  What I have noticed is that the "Presets" slider in the ALL menu will only slide between 0 and 9.  I thought having 0.slot - 12.slot would give me more presets.  I also thought when I changed one of the x.slots with a different slot file, the face or something would be different.

For example: The Janessa preset instructs me to slide the slider to 12 om the All menu tab, which I can't and then hit F9 (I assume from the Presets tab) to load the file the rest of the way.  At least that's what I think it's telling me to do.

I've scoured the net for the past 3 hours looking for a solution and can't figure this out.  I'll even happily take a LMGTFY link.  ;)

Ok,