Help with DynDOLOD PLEASE!!!!!

WhyteOne

Question

Ok, i am new to this whole STEP install.  I have installed all the green core mods and several of the extra noncore mods.  Can this step be finished without doing the nightmare Dyndolod install....the final step before checking the meta settings?  I am very unsure of this install procedure and the "detailed instructions" are not very clear on some points.  Really need some help here!!!!

15 answers to this question

DynDOLOD is a fairly important piece of the STEP guide. I'm sure you can do it, though! The instructions can look intimidating, but DynDOLOD really isn't that bad.

I would suggest looking at the screenshots provided for each step alongside the instructions. There is also a great video by GamerPoets about DynDOLOD install and generation as well.

If there is a particular part of the instructions you are stuck on, let us know, and hopefully we can clarify it. :-)

yeah watching it now....but i just have another question please....is the bash program actually needed?  I dont understand its function.  The guide just tells you to install it and later at the end update its patch.  i do not understand this need.  sorry i just see the need for it...what am i missing in understanding its nee?d

The bashed patch patches together the leveled lists from various mods. This is one of the steps necessary to resolve conflicts between mods, so that you can have all the mods function correctly together.

Every step in STEP is important... If you miss one of the early steps in setting up your system and the game, you are really messed up from the start. Then, many of the mods in the list are required for the STEP patches. All the mods in the Patch section are required. The texture mods are meant to compliment each other. Etc.

It is a guide that is meant to function 100% if you follow it from top to bottom. Otherwise, you really have to know what you are doing to get it to work right.