• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 _Azroth_

_Azroth_

Prisoner

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 March 2017 - 10:50 PM

OK so I am relatively new to modding, I usually played console games up until recently when I decided to build a computer and start playing TES on it rather than consoles. but I have run into a serious problem, well more than one, when it came to modding oblivion. I have looked all over the place for an answer to my dilemma and the only places where i seen someone else had similar problems they stated they fixed it but never how. So here I am still continuing the quest for the ever eluding answer.

First thing is first, the problem!

When I install Moreheap I put he file where my EXE is, like I am supposed to, create the INI and set it as stated and have tried a few variables, then I click to run oblivion through steam and get this nice little message on my screen

Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library
Assertion Failed!

Program: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Oblivion\VERSION.dll
File: Wrapper.cpp
Line: 99

Expression: OrgDLL && OrgDLL != DLLInstance

For informatoin on how your program can cause assertion failure, see the visuall c++ documentation on asserts

(Press Retry to debug the aplication - JIT Must be enabled)

If I press retry it will take me to the Oblivion start menu but I can not click anything except play and clicking that give you the ctd of "oblivion failed to start" and goes back to my desk top.

Secondly.. the questions I may be asked I will try to answer up front to get a lot of the stuff out of the way..

1:) I am running it as administrator. I have tried running it without, I have right click ran it and i have adjusted the properties to always run as admin

2:) I have UAC turned off to delete the hiccups it causes starting some games

3:) just for ***** and giggles I have tried the compatibility for everything down to windows XP with out any changes seeming to be made