Jump to content


Photo

MO Error


  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 iAmJase

iAmJase

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 27 August 2017 - 04:16 PM

I keep getting this MO Error message...

 

Failed to inject dll into "skse_loader.exe": failed to allocate memory for stub

(Access is denied [5])

 

Can anyone help? Thanks


  • 0

#2 Greg

Greg

    High King

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts

Posted 27 August 2017 - 08:28 PM

Disable your antivirus software and ensure Mod Organizer, SKSE, and Skyrim are not in a protected folder (like C:\Program Files).



#3 iAmJase

iAmJase

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 28 August 2017 - 01:11 PM

Disable your antivirus software and ensure Mod Organizer, SKSE, and Skyrim are not in a protected folder (like C:\Program Files).

I've made sure that my antivirus isn't blocking anything and those programs are in my games folder. It still doesn't work

 

I use Windows 10, if that's any help.


Edited by iAmJase, 28 August 2017 - 01:19 PM.

  • 0

#4 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,898 posts

Posted 28 August 2017 - 05:51 PM

Is this a legitimate copy of Skyrim?



#5 iAmJase

iAmJase

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 30 August 2017 - 04:11 PM

Is this a legitimate copy of Skyrim?

Yes


  • 0

#6 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,898 posts

Posted 30 August 2017 - 05:34 PM

Is your copy of Windows 10 the so-called "Creator" update? Reports are starting to come in that it is breaking the functionality of MO/MO2.



#7 iAmJase

iAmJase

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 02 September 2017 - 03:51 PM

Is your copy of Windows 10 the so-called "Creator" update? Reports are starting to come in that it is breaking the functionality of MO/MO2.

I don't even know how to tell if it's the creator update. How do I know if I have it?


Edited by iAmJase, 02 September 2017 - 03:55 PM.

  • 0

#8 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,898 posts

Posted 02 September 2017 - 05:57 PM

Then I'm assuming that it isn't, only users with a modicum of system knowledge will get the update before the rest of us.

 

Clear out ALL the current logs in the 'logs' folder and try again and paste the logs here, preferably using PasteBin or something similar.



#9 iAmJase

iAmJase

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 02 September 2017 - 07:21 PM

Then I'm assuming that it isn't, only users with a modicum of system knowledge will get the update before the rest of us.

 

Clear out ALL the current logs in the 'logs' folder and try again and paste the logs here, preferably using PasteBin or something similar.

mo_interface.log


Edited by iAmJase, 02 September 2017 - 07:30 PM.

  • 0

#10 Greg

Greg

    High King

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts

Posted 02 September 2017 - 08:48 PM

I think you forgot to include a link to your log.



#11 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,898 posts

Posted 02 September 2017 - 09:01 PM

Also there should be at least 2 logs, the one named above and another named: ModOrganizer_<year>_<month>_<day>_<hour>_<min>.log, such as this example: ModOrganizer_17_09_02_23_15.log



#12 iAmJase

iAmJase

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 02 September 2017 - 09:36 PM

Also there should be at least 2 logs, the one named above and another named: ModOrganizer_<year>_<month>_<day>_<hour>_<min>.log, such as this example: ModOrganizer_17_09_02_23_15.log

Then maybe I'm looking in the wrong place. I only found one log folder in the MO folder.


  • 0

#13 Greg

Greg

    High King

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts

Posted 02 September 2017 - 10:24 PM

The log Grant is asking for is in the same folder as mo_interface.log and is created when you start the game from within Mod Organizer, so you'll need to run Mod Organizer and then run skse.exe to get into the game, exit the game, and upload the log file to somewhere like pastebin.



#14 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,898 posts

Posted 03 September 2017 - 02:54 AM

Yeah, the first log is just MO initialising whereas the other log shows what is happening when MO calls the executable. This is the one that may show what is wrong with your system.

You might also like to give us a look at your MO INI,  maybe there's some clue to the error in how you've got things setup. (not likely though)



#15 iAmJase

iAmJase

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 03 September 2017 - 01:32 PM

The log Grant is asking for is in the same folder as mo_interface.log and is created when you start the game from within Mod Organizer, so you'll need to run Mod Organizer and then run skse.exe to get into the game, exit the game, and upload the log file to somewhere like pastebin.

The game doesn't start at all. It just gives me that error message that I posted in the very first post.


Edited by iAmJase, 03 September 2017 - 01:36 PM.

  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users