Photo

CTD on Fallout New Vegas main menu (Fear and loathing)

fallout vegas crash

Best Answer GrantSP , 06 September 2017 - 10:45 PM

Actually looking at the latest LOOT reports it says this about Vault 22:

Do not clean, otherwise, the game will crash on startup.

Clearly the guide needs an update. I'll make those changes now. That message is for Vault 22, as I mentioned earlier I use the non-plugin version of Wasteland Flora. You might want to run LOOT and see what messages it has about that one, it too may need an change to the guide.

Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 DRattman

DRattman

Prisoner

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 02 September 2017 - 05:49 PM

Hello there!

I'm kinda new to modding at this scale, so bear with me if you would!

I was installing mods for Fallout New Vegas following exclusively the "Fear and Loathing" (http://wiki.step-pro...FalloutNewVegas) guide, and only installing mods from it and doing whatever the guide requested of me (I HAVEN'T INSTALLED ANYTHING REGARDING ENBoost OR ENBs IN ANYWAY). I'm not 100% sure that I did everything exactly as was supposed, like clicking [Replace] instead of [Merge] whenever the guide didn't specify what to do. Anyways, my problem is the following:

I started following the guide, and occasionally launching the game to see if it worked for a couple of days now, and everything was cheeky. But one day, I went on to install the mods starting from the category "Plants & Stuff", right after the "Weather & Lighting" category, up until the end of the "Clothing is not optional" category. All in one go, unfortunately, so I couldn't check exactly where things went wrong. When I tried launching the game then, it would load normally, but then ctd as the main menu options were about to appear.