Jump to content


Photo

10mm submachine gun weird reloading and scoped revolver glitch?


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 lv4321

lv4321

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 18 October 2017 - 11:34 PM

It seems that whenever i reload with the 10mm sub machine gun, my reload animation shows that the clip is not seen removed when reloading. For the magnum, with my current mods it is supposed to say .44 magnum not .44 scoped. The .44 magnum is supposed to have no scope with the mods i have

 

Here is my load order for Mod organizer:

 

https://imgur.com/a/PlHxl

 

ignore the unchecked dlc and the exclamation points. DLCs already work in-game and this is supposedly normal for MO users. The exclamation points are stating missing dlc masters but they are already enabled in-game without MO activating it


  • 0

#2 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts

Posted 19 October 2017 - 12:33 AM

I don't know who you're talking to but not checking DLCs is NOT normal. Check all the plugins you need.



#3 lv4321

lv4321

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 19 October 2017 - 06:31 PM

I don't know who you're talking to but not checking DLCs is NOT normal. Check all the plugins you need.

Didn't work, again the dlc is already installed with my game and MO doesn't detect it or activate by default. But even then, the game still does that bug

 

I taken out apocalypse armory and it worked back to normal again..Take note that the rh ironsight.esm is the merged paradox patch of all the ironsight plugins

 

and here is my 2nd mod order from the left of my load order we were looking at

https://imgur.com/a/PvpYi


Edited by lv4321, 19 October 2017 - 06:33 PM.

  • 0

#4 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts

Posted 19 October 2017 - 09:18 PM

I have no idea what you're talking about when you say:

 

 

again the dlc is already installed with my game and MO doesn't detect it or activate by default.

Any plugin, whether an official DLC or a mod from a 3rd party, needs to checked in MO's right-hand pane. There is no such thing as "already installed" with regards to how these plugins are provided to the game by MO.

Ensure every plugin you need are checked, all BSAs shown in the 'Archive' tab are checked, if you are using MO to manage your archives, and then check with xEdit to see what is causing any conflicts.



#5 lv4321

lv4321

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 19 October 2017 - 09:38 PM

I have no idea what you're talking about when you say:

Any plugin, whether an official DLC or a mod from a 3rd party, needs to checked in MO's right-hand pane. There is no such thing as "already installed" with regards to how these plugins are provided to the game by MO.

Ensure every plugin you need are checked, all BSAs shown in the 'Archive' tab are checked, if you are using MO to manage your archives, and then check with xEdit to see what is causing any conflicts.

I already have fo3edit, is that good enough? or is xedit more easier to use?


  • 0

#6 lv4321

lv4321

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 19 October 2017 - 10:06 PM

I have no idea what you're talking about when you say:

Any plugin, whether an official DLC or a mod from a 3rd party, needs to checked in MO's right-hand pane. There is no such thing as "already installed" with regards to how these plugins are provided to the game by MO.

Ensure every plugin you need are checked, all BSAs shown in the 'Archive' tab are checked, if you are using MO to manage your archives, and then check with xEdit to see what is causing any conflicts.

I found the conflict with a little help on fo3edit, I realize the 10mm smg files with rh ironsights + its patches are conflicting with apocalypse armory

 

Still need to find why though

 

Also are conflicts sometimes normal?


Edited by lv4321, 19 October 2017 - 10:15 PM.

  • 0

#7 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts

Posted 19 October 2017 - 11:52 PM

xEdit is the generic term used to cover that programme for all the games. It is exactlty the same tool, just used for different games.

 

When you mod the game you ar ein fact deliberately introducing a "conflict", ie. a record that overrides one in the official plugin for the purpose of changing the game. So, yes, conflicts are normal.

 

However without seeing your specific conflict I can't definitively say if that conflict is intentional, only you can determine if it is something you want.



#8 lv4321

lv4321

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 20 October 2017 - 12:29 AM

xEdit is the generic term used to cover that programme for all the games. It is exactlty the same tool, just used for different games.

 

When you mod the game you ar ein fact deliberately introducing a "conflict", ie. a record that overrides one in the official plugin for the purpose of changing the game. So, yes, conflicts are normal.

 

However without seeing your specific conflict I can't definitively say if that conflict is intentional, only you can determine if it is something you want.

Oh okay, so what would i do to help you see the possible conflict? Do i have to provide screenshots of the color coded text in f03edit?


Edited by lv4321, 20 October 2017 - 12:29 AM.

  • 0

#9 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts

Posted 20 October 2017 - 12:36 AM

Your best bet is just to come to grips with xEdit by doing what you're currently doing. It won't be long before you'll be able to make conflict resolution patches your self and then you can add mods without worrying about patches not being done by the authors.



#10 lv4321

lv4321

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 20 October 2017 - 10:50 AM

Your best bet is just to come to grips with xEdit by doing what you're currently doing. It won't be long before you'll be able to make conflict resolution patches your self and then you can add mods without worrying about patches not being done by the authors.

So by conflict resolution patch? are you talking about a merged patch?

 

So far i was able to make a merged patch after resorting out my load order...For some reason, apocalyse armory seems to work fine with my mods now for some reason. But the magnum still says scoped magnum instead of saying .44magnum for some reason. After removing the apocalypse armory mod, it seems that it changed back from .44 magnum scoped to .44 magnum


  • 0

#11 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts

Posted 20 October 2017 - 04:50 PM

Merged patch == combining 2 or more plugins into one with the purpose of reducing the number of active plugins.

Conflict resolution patch == a specific plugin you create to get around 2 or more plugins editing the same different records that changing load order cannot fix.

 

You're already seeing what is and isn't changing that .44 magnum so deciding on what needs to be changed, if anything, is just one step away. Personally I wouldn't be too hung up on what the weapon is named, if it was changing its stats though, then I'd change something.

 

I do not have Apocalypse Armory installed so I can't see what it is doing but other mods like FWE or WMX also make sweeping changes to weapons like this.



#12 lv4321

lv4321

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 20 October 2017 - 06:19 PM

Merged patch == combining 2 or more plugins into one with the purpose of reducing the number of active plugins.

Conflict resolution patch == a specific plugin you create to get around 2 or more plugins editing the same different records that changing load order cannot fix.

 

You're already seeing what is and isn't changing that .44 magnum so deciding on what needs to be changed, if anything, is just one step away. Personally I wouldn't be too hung up on what the weapon is named, if it was changing its stats though, then I'd change something.

 

I do not have Apocalypse Armory installed so I can't see what it is doing but other mods like FWE or WMX also make sweeping changes to weapons like this.

So how would you create a conflict resolution patch with fo3edit?

 

Does WMK in fallout 3 also effect weapon names, espcially when it is very similar to WMX?

 

Is there any way to easily see the stats of the guns in fallout 3 without shooting up people?


Edited by lv4321, 20 October 2017 - 06:20 PM.

  • 0

#13 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts

Posted 20 October 2017 - 08:41 PM

@RoyBatty has made a video on how to do it. He calls them "feature patches" and the game he is on is Fallout New Vegas but the principle is the same.

 



#14 lv4321

lv4321

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 20 October 2017 - 09:38 PM

@RoyBatty has made a video on how to do it. He calls them "feature patches" and the game he is on is Fallout New Vegas but the principle is the same.

 

Okay so i would do this to mods in fo3edit that have a red background and esp. ones that have a red text + red backgorund? But at the same time, though they may be normal?


  • 0

#15 lv4321

lv4321

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 20 October 2017 - 10:53 PM

@RoyBatty has made a video on how to do it. He calls them "feature patches" and the game he is on is Fallout New Vegas but the principle is the same.

 

Also i found another issue, the chinese assault rifle does not aim with down its sights but rather over the shoulder even when with Ironsights mod...But I switched it back to the non-paradox merged version of ironsights and it seemed to work? Seems like it is best to use the original fine than the modified merged one


  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users