Jump to content


Photo

FOMODS vs NexusClientCLI

errors nexusclient fomod

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 iFly123

iFly123

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 November 2017 - 11:53 AM

So I'm currently following Kelmych's and Micheal of GamerPoets' guide to mod FO3 to the to hell and back but when ever I try installing certain FOMODS it gives me a "NexusClientCLI" error message.

-Provided In Picture- The irritating part of this issue is that it only seams to be certain mods i.e. currently FWE. Mart's Mutant Mod works just fine.

I've had this problem somewhat recently in the past too with New Vegas and getting mods like Project Nevada to work, I was able to get a work around by installing it manually but this time around that's not gonna cut it. Someone PLEASE respond quickly, this issue is driving me insane!

Oh and I know it's saying "Is being used by another process" but it isn't.

Attached Files


Edited by iFly123, 02 November 2017 - 11:54 AM.

  • 0

#2 Kelmych

Kelmych

    Dragon King

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,923 posts

Posted 02 November 2017 - 02:38 PM

I’lol look at this tonight; perhaps other forum users have seen this.

#3 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,221 posts

Posted 02 November 2017 - 05:05 PM

If you're following those guides I'm assuming you're using MO, but are you sure you're not using MO2? I see no reason why MO would be using that path.

 

I'm going to assume this is during a mod installation, perhaps when a fomod is called?

Could you also elaborate on how you manually installed any mods? Into a folder inside MO's structure or directly into the Data folder?



#4 iFly123

iFly123

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 November 2017 - 05:50 PM

If you're following those guides I'm assuming you're using MO, but are you sure you're not using MO2? I see no reason why MO would be using that path.

 

I'm going to assume this is during a mod installation, perhaps when a fomod is called?

Could you also elaborate on how you manually installed any mods? Into a folder inside MO's structure or directly into the Data folder?

Yeah sorry I forgot to mention that. Yes I am using MO v1.3.11 and it is when the fomod is called.


  • 0

#5 iFly123

iFly123

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 November 2017 - 05:55 PM

This issue started around the time people started getting sevenzipsharp errors, however I'm able to get around that by disabling my Anti-Virus


  • 0

#6 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,221 posts

Posted 02 November 2017 - 06:37 PM

Are you on the Windows 10 with the latest update, the so-called Fall Update?



#7 iFly123

iFly123

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 November 2017 - 07:36 PM

Are you on the Windows 10 with the latest update, the so-called Fall Update?

Yes sir


  • 0

#8 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,221 posts

Posted 02 November 2017 - 08:31 PM

Okay, I've just forced an update on my machine to the latest Win10 update and I'm checking all the latest issues people have mentioned and so far nothing has stopped me. I'm going to assume therefore that something specific to each user's setup is at play.

 

So, what specific mod is being installed in the screenshot?

Also you mentioned Project Nevada in your OP but you're modding FO3 based on @Kelmych's guide. How were you expecting a FNV mod to install on your FO3 installation?



#9 iFly123

iFly123

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 November 2017 - 01:07 AM

Okay, I've just forced an update on my machine to the latest Win10 update and I'm checking all the latest issues people have mentioned and so far nothing has stopped me. I'm going to assume therefore that something specific to each user's setup is at play.

 

So, what specific mod is being installed in the screenshot?

Also you mentioned Project Nevada in your OP but you're modding FO3 based on @Kelmych's guide. How were you expecting a FNV mod to install on your FO3 installation?

I'm installing Fallout Wanderers Edition. I mentioned that I had this problem with Project Nevada when I was modding New Vegas.


  • 0

#10 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,221 posts

Posted 03 November 2017 - 04:27 PM

Well now the fomod script for FWE doesn't work at all for me, but any other C# style script installer does, e.g. Project Nevada. The error I get however is very different to yours.

Clearly there is something odd about the specific code in this script that is bugging out when called on a Win10 system.

 

Are you able to manage a manual install of FWE?

 

So to sum up what I have seen: Only certain C# style fomod scripts, these are the ones that call the NexusClientCLI routine, are broken under Win10. 

Most installations can however be bypassed with a manual install.

I'll let the MO team know and see if they can track down what exactly is bugging out.



#11 Helidoc

Helidoc

    Citizen

  • Mod Authors
  • Pip
  • 61 posts

Posted 03 November 2017 - 10:26 PM

Starting to see a pattern here with the win 10 fall update and how it handles UAC.


  • 0

#12 Kelmych

Kelmych

    Dragon King

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,923 posts

Posted 04 November 2017 - 02:01 PM

The FWE FOMOD script for FO3 has always seemed a little unstable. I haven't tried installing it in Windows 10, and I don't have the Creators Update yet.



#13 GamerPoets

GamerPoets

    Jarl

  • Contributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 702 posts

Posted 04 November 2017 - 02:49 PM

Maybe we should skip FOMOD all together and install them manually from the archives folders?


  • 0

#14 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,221 posts

Posted 04 November 2017 - 04:22 PM

Fomods are great and there are a few C# style ones that may cause slight issue (xml style are fine) but I agree with @Kelmych, FWE's one has always been flaky and I think it may be premature to say there's a fault in MO/Win10 because of it.



#15 GamerPoets

GamerPoets

    Jarl

  • Contributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 702 posts

Posted 04 November 2017 - 05:26 PM

My buddy Joe made an installer with animations for Fallout 4 Silence, very cool. But thinking that some may be causing issues with w10 it makes me feel like being safe and going the long way around. I never had issues in the past with win10 or MO using fomod installers. First I've heard of it, here. 


  • 0



Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: errors, nexusclient, fomod

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users