MO Crashes After Installing W10

Rogdon

Question

Hello,

I have been playing Skyrim with MO for two years and have not encountered any problems or weirdness.  Skyrim was installed from Steam with MO and the STEP Extended Guide.  About two months ago I installed FNV, downloaded from GOG, on another drive using MO and EssArrBee's Guide for FNV on STEP.  Everything was running fine with both games until shortly after I switched from W7 to W10 to get the extra 4GB.  I started getting random crashes shortly after starting either game.  This soon changed to immediate crashes upon launch.  I erased both games off of their drives and reinstalled the games using STEP and MO on two completely different drives.  No change.  Same problem.

I then did a new install of Skyrim and only loaded Skyrim.esm and Update.esm.  No change.  Still crashes on starting the game.