Mod Organizer Priority order vs. Mod Index order

Bundy714

Question

Ok, I can't find the answer anywhere, so here goes.  This is my first time using Mod Organizer. (it is really intimidating when you've been using NMM)  I've got all the utilities and third party programs working.  I started adding mods according to the order in STEP 2.2.7.    So, the left pane of M.O. has a Priority order, which is the order in which I loaded the mods.  I understand it is used when there are conflicting overwrites, but I don't have any so far.  After loading a few mods, I ran BOSS to make sure it was working.  It worked fine, opened my browser, showed my recommended load order and it was reflected in the MOD INDEX order in the Right Pane of M.O.

This is where I am a bit confused......while BOSS sorted my mods in the right pane (INDEX), my left pane (Priority) was not affected, it still has the mods listed in the order that I installed them.  Am I supposed to manually sort the Priority to match the Index, or just ignore the discrepancy? 

I'm thinking the INDEX is the order things will be loaded when I run the game, but I don't know if I should manually sort the Priority or not, since BOSS only seems to alter the Index, not the Priority.  Am I stressing over nothing, or what? Or is BOSS supposed to reorder both the Index and Priority and I don't have it set up right?

The order in the left pane is not touched by BOSS and there is no automatic sorting going on there. You have to manually drag and drop the order there. To aid in that, Tannin has implemented a feature that tracks the mod order in the left pane with the order in the right pane. Look for the triangle icon in the upper right and press it. A window will pop up with some suggestions. One of them will be "Potential Mod order problem.