**Some Mods not apearing in plugins list?**

wonderboy

Question

Hi,

I am new to MO, but have managed to get it up and running with quite a few mods that are working well. The problem I have is that several mods will not load into the plugins list (on the right of Mod Organiser) even after I have selected them in the left pannel.

All the others that are working in the game always appear in the list first (and then I sort them with LOOT) and they appear in the game. All the ones that don't go into the pluggins list never appear in the game.

So I'm wondering what I am doing wrong?

Some of the mods not working are:

CBBE

FPS Counter

XCE (face mod I think)

HiAlgoBoost

Amiddian Born Mods (all except for the weapons one which does appear in plugins list)

Better Males Underwear

Plus a handful of other that include rock textures.

None of the mods in the mod list have an error icon next to them or are greyed out, they just look like all the other mods that are already working. Does anyone know how to get these to load??

I am running the Legendary version and am using SKSE and the Highres Texture Packs.

Thanks!

4 answers to this question

So there is a difference between mods and plugins. Mods refer to pretty much anything that modifies the game, but plugins refer to the ESPs and ESMs that some mods need to modify the game. Certain mods like texture replacers, do not need a plugin.

As for your list, HIalgoBoost is not something that you install with MO. It goes into your root game folder not the data folder. MO can only install mods into the data folder. Not sure if CBBE has a plugin with it. It is a female body replacer for textures and meshes, so it probably doesn't have a plugin. FPS Counter is probably an SKSE plugin, so it would have a .dll that goes into the DataSKSEplugins folder. Better Male Underwear is probably a replacer and doesn't have a plugin.