Jump to content


Photo

[WIP] Bash Tagger (detects up to 49 bash tags!)

fallout3 fallout_nv skyrim xedit bash tags

  • Please log in to reply
122 replies to this topic

#31 Kelmych

Kelmych

    Dragon King

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,809 posts

Posted 11 January 2015 - 09:09 PM

Yes, I ran it on one plugin at a time. In the last test I ran that plugin was the first one I tested. I tried using your script with both FO3Edit 3.0.32 and the most recent 3.0.33 .



#32 fireundubh

fireundubh

    Thane

  • Mod Authors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 350 posts

Posted 11 January 2015 - 09:41 PM

Yes, I ran it on one plugin at a time. In the last test I ran that plugin was the first one I tested. I tried using your script with both FO3Edit 3.0.32 and the most recent 3.0.33 .

Go to line 1075 and change false to true.

 

Go to line 1083 and change false to true.

 

Then run the script on that plugin again. Tell me what messages are output then.


  • 0

#33 Kelmych

Kelmych

    Dragon King

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,809 posts

Posted 11 January 2015 - 10:01 PM

Nothing changed in the tags. The bash tags reported are : {{BASH:Actors.ACBS,Actors.Stats,Delev,Scripts,Stats}}. In FO3Edit I can see changes from the Fallout.esm master in rows in ACBS and Items for NPCs, in leveled list item entries, and in MODL and MODS records under Armor and Armor Addon. I don't see any actor stat changes compared to the master (although intermediate mods do change these).

 

I'm using a version of mator's mtefunctions.pas dated 1/8/2015.



#34 fireundubh

fireundubh

    Thane

  • Mod Authors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 350 posts

Posted 11 January 2015 - 10:08 PM

If you change those falses to true, the script will tell you which records are triggering the tag. I need you to either copy and paste the output here or send me the file.


  • 0

#35 Kelmych

Kelmych

    Dragon King

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,809 posts

Posted 11 January 2015 - 10:38 PM

Here is what was output. Perhaps there is some problem with other scripts I have in FO3Edit?

Applying script...
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Using record structure for Fallout 3
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[0] Scripts: 

BornAgain Outcast v3.esp:
Added tags to header: 
{{BASH:Actors.ACBS,Actors.Stats,Delev,Scripts,Stats}}

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Apply Script done]  Processed Records: 25, Elapsed Time: 00:00


#36 fireundubh

fireundubh

    Thane

  • Mod Authors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 350 posts

Posted 11 January 2015 - 11:03 PM

"[0] Scripts: "

 

There should be the full path to the element after the colon, but there isn't, which means the SCRI element isn't being assigned.

 

I need the ESP to see what's going on. You don't seem to have the same one that I downloaded from the Nexus. Put the ESP up on MediaFire.


  • 0

#37 Kelmych

Kelmych

    Dragon King

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,809 posts

Posted 11 January 2015 - 11:34 PM

It's the exact same one one you got from the Nexus with a CRC of 1278B2C3. I don't use Mediafire; here it is on Dropbox.



#38 fireundubh

fireundubh

    Thane

  • Mod Authors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 350 posts

Posted 11 January 2015 - 11:41 PM

It's the exact same one one you got from the Nexus with a CRC of 1278B2C3. I don't use Mediafire; here it is on Dropbox.

I'm getting the same result that I was getting. Try this version of the script.


Edited by fireundubh, 12 January 2015 - 03:01 AM.

  • 0

#39 Kelmych

Kelmych

    Dragon King

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,809 posts

Posted 11 January 2015 - 11:59 PM

Here's the result:

Using record structure for Fallout 3
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[0] Scripts: 
[2] Stats:  \ [37] BornAgain Outcast v3.esp \ [3] GRUP Top "ARMO" \ [3] ArmorPowerHelmetOutcast "Outcast T45d Power Helmet" [ARMO:00060C72] \ [14] DATA - Data

BornAgain Outcast v3.esp:
Added tags to header: 
{{BASH:Actors.ACBS,Actors.Stats,Delev,Scripts,Stats}}

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Apply Script done]  Processed Records: 25, Elapsed Time: 00:00


#40 Kelmych

Kelmych

    Dragon King

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,809 posts

Posted 12 January 2015 - 12:06 AM

Here is what I got when I used a different MO profile with fewer mods active. The profile included the UI mods (including the FWE plugins) , fixes, and Bornagain outcast v3:

Using record structure for Fallout 3
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[2] Stats:  \ [29] BornAgain Outcast v3.esp \ [3] GRUP Top "ARMO" \ [3] ArmorPowerHelmetOutcast "Outcast T45d Power Helmet" [ARMO:00060C72] \ [14] DATA - Data

BornAgain Outcast v3.esp:
Added tags to header: 
{{BASH:Actors.ACBS,Actors.Stats,Delev,Stats}}

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Apply Script done]  Processed Records: 25, Elapsed Time: 00:00

Even through I ran your script on just the single mod in both cases, it looks like the result has some dependency on the rest of the mods that affect the same records.



#41 fireundubh

fireundubh

    Thane

  • Mod Authors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 350 posts

Posted 12 January 2015 - 12:31 AM

Okay, open your entire load order in FNVEdit. Hold Shift when you click OK to skip building references.

 

Then go down through the highlighted ARMO and NPC_ records in that mod, making note of each file that those records override.

 

Then give me a list of those files and their associated mods, so I can go hunt them down and get them into my load order.


Edited by fireundubh, 12 January 2015 - 12:31 AM.

  • 0

#42 Kelmych

Kelmych

    Dragon King

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,809 posts

Posted 12 January 2015 - 12:47 AM

esm plugins from

UPDATED Unofficial Fallout 3 Patch

 

FWE - FO3 Wanderers Edition

 

Marts Mutant Mod - RC 62  and

Paradox Ignition presents Marts Mutant Mod Merged (the esm plugin is here)

 

EVE

 

all the other mods that affect the same records are esp plugins and load after Bornagain Outcast V3.esp



#43 fireundubh

fireundubh

    Thane

  • Mod Authors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 350 posts

Posted 12 January 2015 - 03:09 AM

v1.3.5 is up. The primary change was to the validation logic. The script now checks if the processed record exists first rather than second.

 

Sounds stupidly simple, right? Well, the original script didn't do that, so I guess I carried over a bug. There should be less false positives now.

 

Again, we're still testing, so verify suspicious tags. You can do that by turning on the respective debug logging options and looking at the triggering records.

 

Smoke tests:

YUP - Base Game + All DLC.esm:
Added tags to header: 
{{BASH:Actors.ACBS,Actors.DeathItem,C.Climate,C.Light,C.Owner,C.Water,Delev,Destructible,Factions,Graphics,Hair,Invent,Names,Relev,Scripts,SpellStats,Stats,WeaponMods}}

FCOMaster.esm:
Added tags to header: 
{{BASH:Actors.ACBS,Actors.AIData,Actors.AIPackages,Actors.Stats,Destructible,Eyes,Factions,NpcFaces}}

OldWorldBlues.esm:
Added tags to header: 
{{BASH:Actors.Stats,C.Light,Delev,Graphics,Scripts,Stats}}

Edited by fireundubh, 12 January 2015 - 03:11 AM.

  • 0

#44 Sharlikran

Sharlikran

    Citizen

  • Mod Authors
  • Pip
  • 58 posts

Posted 12 January 2015 - 04:36 AM

Since the two of you have more mods then me can you guys please test Wrye Flash 30.6 for FO3?


  • 0

#45 zilav

zilav

    Commander

  • Mod Authors
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 315 posts

Posted 12 January 2015 - 05:12 AM

My original script was designed to be used only on a single plugin and it's masters loaded in xEdit (you start xEdit and double click on a plugin to load), because when comparing it gets values from the record itself and it's previous override. When only master files for that plugin are loaded, it will get the correct data from the last master which modifies that record. When other plugins are loaded, the result will vary.


  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users