Jump to content


Photo

Mod Organizer Fails to Load Active Mods In-Game

help issue mod organizer

  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 DinoConV

DinoConV

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 07 June 2015 - 07:14 PM

This will probably sound like 1000 older posts (believe me I know), but when I load Skyrim up, none of my mods are running. I have had this issue for quite while now, and have tried literally hundreds of solutions and read dozens and dozens of forums to try and find a fix. I have reinstalled several times (both MO and Skyrim), I have changed drives, tried different mod setups (I have double checked compatibility, and for the sake of testing, even tried just using SkyUI or other single mods alone), I have double and triple checked the binaries and file pathing, and at this point, I am completely stumped, and no one else has given me a solution. If anyone can help, I would be extremely appreciative, I will respond with any information needed as quickly as possible. Thank you.

 

My current load order has but a single mod used for testing to see if MO is working, SkyUI

 


  • 0

#2 DoubleYou

DoubleYou

    Wiki Stepper

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,467 posts

Posted 07 June 2015 - 07:45 PM

  • Are you launching Steam prior to launching the game?
  • Is the mod checked in the modlist (left pane)?
  • Is the mod checked in the plugins list (right pane)?
  • Are you launching the game through Mod Organizer (using the run button at top right)?
  • Is SKSE successfully installed?


#3 DinoConV

DinoConV

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 07 June 2015 - 08:09 PM

Yes to all of the above. Steam is running, the mods i attempt to use are properly installed and checked to run. I run SKSE through MO, and I have  confirmed that the binary I am using is correct. And Yes, I can use the command "getSKSEversion" to confirm that SKSE version 1.7.2 is successfully installed. Thank you though


  • 0

#4 DoubleYou

DoubleYou

    Wiki Stepper

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,467 posts

Posted 07 June 2015 - 08:43 PM

Which version of Mod Organizer are you using?



#5 DinoConV

DinoConV

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 07 June 2015 - 09:11 PM

have tried multiple, realized was on 1.2.18, will repost if works post-update


  • 0

#6 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,898 posts

Posted 07 June 2015 - 09:12 PM

Wouldn't hurt to post your ModOrganizer.ini and the current profile's contents, especially the plugins and mods lists.



#7 DinoConV

DinoConV

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 07 June 2015 - 09:31 PM

now using version 1.3.6, still fails to load active mods. Brings up the standard Steam loading screen (the Dovahkiin looking over the mountain with the play, data ,etc. options)


I have attached the ModOrganizer.ini file. Working on the mods list


  • 0

#8 DinoConV

DinoConV

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 07 June 2015 - 09:36 PM

 
Here, was having file attachment issues, copied the .ini as a spoiler

  • 0

#9 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,898 posts

Posted 07 June 2015 - 11:08 PM

Have you tried to change the install directory of your Steam?

 

The ini shows your 'gamepath' as: gamePath=F:\\SteamLibrary\\steamapps\\common\\Skyrim

But your executables listing for SKSE points to two different places

  • 1\binary=F:/SteamLibrary/steamapps/common/Skyrim/skse_loader.exe
  • 8\binary=C:/Program Files/Skyrim Test/skse_loader.exe

Which one is the correct location of Steam/Skyrim?

 

If you have changed the install you may be seeing issues with either this problem I've mentioned and/or the game settings in the registry.



#10 DinoConV

DinoConV

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 June 2015 - 05:53 PM

sorry, had work

 

The differing binaries actually direct to different copies of the game. The copy on the F drive is the one steam automatically runs, the one found in SkyrimTest is just as it sounds, a copy pasted over so that I could verify that the binary route wasnt causing an issue and wasnt corrupt. I dont think this is an issue, as there are separate skse launchers and MO executables for each


  • 0

#11 DinoConV

DinoConV

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 June 2015 - 06:02 PM

Not sure if it is relevant, but MO is currently denying me access to the contents of the profiles. I can see the .ini and .txt files, but am being prevented from opening them. Unusual issue

 

was going to post them to see if anything there can help


Edited by DinoConV, 08 June 2015 - 06:07 PM.

  • 0

#12 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,898 posts

Posted 08 June 2015 - 07:27 PM

Are their properties being set to read-only? You might be having issues with another piece of software claiming ownership of them and preventing MO from loading, and modifying, them. That should cause the issue of 'non-loading' plugins.



#13 DinoConV

DinoConV

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 June 2015 - 07:39 PM

I checked through most files I could find, none were set as "read-only" under properties-attributes. Is that what you meant by them not being claimed by MO?


  • 0

#14 DinoConV

DinoConV

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 June 2015 - 08:33 PM

The filetypes used are indeed set to be managed by MO. I rechecked. Some of the non-nexus mods are not set to that by default, but the Nexus mods aren't working either, so I am not sure that is the issue.


  • 0

#15 GrantSP

GrantSP

    The antipodean

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,898 posts

Posted 08 June 2015 - 08:46 PM

All the files in the 'Profiles' folders are just text files that are read by MO to generate the correct mods and plugins to use for each profile. There isn't anything special about them that needs MO to 'claim' them as its own. I just meant that if another program 'at the moment' had them open that might cause issues with MO reading/writing to them.

 

Try creating a new profile and call it something basic like: Test, and enable only a few mods in this profile and see what happens.

We really need to see your logs thought to check what is actually happening. If you are having issues posting them here try using a hosting service like PasteBin and post the links instead. The logs folder is directly under the main MO install. Clear it out first and then enable this basic profile, run it and then provide the logs.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: help, issue, mod organizer

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users