2 Problems, texture transparency and ugly black lines - [SOLVED]

acindron

Question

Hey all, new here. I just started using Skyrim on PC and I've been trying to follow STEP to the best of my ability. I'm not really good with a lot of this stuff so your help would be much appreciated! The problem I'm having right now are texture transparencies and ugly black lines around hands (usually when have magic equipped) and sometimes elsewhere, like the sky. Here are some examples.

You can see the black lines I'm talking about here. Rather subtle but not aesthetically pleasing either.

Posted Image

And here are some shots of the texture transparency:

Posted Image

https://i.imgur.com/FS4l8.jpg

My computer is running on a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670. It's driver is updated to the most recent, (310.90)

Below are some of my settings and mods. If you see anything else that would cause a red flag for S.T.E.P, even not regarding my graphic problems, please let me know! Again, I'm not great at this.

SkyrimPrefs.ini https://pastebin.com/z7B6pShg (edited: techangel85 pointed out I didn't have nessecary values set, still have problem :( )

Skyrim.ini https://pastebin.com/T1fR47Cu

Dirty Plugins According to BOSS: https://pastebin.com/7H81pWYk

Using Project ENB for Climates of Tamriel, DOF & SSAO on.

Launcher Settings:

Posted Image

Posted Image

Plugins:

Posted Image

Mods:

Posted Image

/skyrim folder:

Posted Image

/skyrim/Data folder:

Posted Image

NVIDIA Inspector Settings:

Posted Image

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Thanks so much

Modify a few of your SkyrimPref.ini parameters and then check again for the the issues:

bFloatPointRenderTarget=1
bTreesReceiveShadows=1
bDrawLandShadows=1
bShadowsOnGrass=1
fGamma=1.0000

These are necessary for ENBs. If you don't like the shadow options, you can leave them on "0" but bFloatPointRenderTarget has to be set to 1. Our ENB Guide may be helpful.