Photo

MO is not loading ANY of the installed mods

installation

Best Answer kylominogo , 23 February 2018 - 09:15 PM

its been fixed. i just uninstalled and deleted all traces of NMM and skyrim off my computer. clean my disk. and its working. just needed to reset everything and place my directories differently. appreciate it guys!

Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 kylominogo

kylominogo

Prisoner

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 19 February 2018 - 03:33 AM

I am very new to modding and i love mods! Ive been using Skyrim Mod Manager up until today and when i tried switching over to Mod Organizer, after installing all of my desired mods, none of the mods i downloaded and installed loaded into a new game i started. NONE. Alternate start, SKYUI, CBBE body replacers, nothing. In fact, the only mods that were being carried over were from the ones from Mod Manager. Ive tried changing the file path in MO to the skyrim folder in steamapps and to my surprise, it just removed and deleted every mod i had installed in MO. (which had me fuming) Ive tried uninstalling and reinstallin both NMM and MO and same thing. Ive tried moving the Steam folder to the C: drive whereas i previously had it in my D: drive.

I just want to start a nice game and finally finish a playthrough with the mods i want, but everytime i try a new solution i see online, it only seems to make things worse and worse to where im afraid to even touch my steam folder or open any game because i have no idea what im doing.. if ANYONE can help. itd be greatly appreciated. S.O.S

If any of you need pictures to file paths and things then:

https://imgur.com/yRaBVlx (current location of skyrim)

https://imgur.com/QBoNIju (what happened after i tried changing the file path in MO)

https://imgur.com/85NCTSp (where mods and MO currently is)

if you need more then let me know. ill be glad to share.

Edited by kylominogo, 19 February 2018 - 03:36 AM.

#2 Greg

Greg

Dragonborn