Can't Enable Unofficial Highres Patch BSA

Kraggy

Question

I'm following the STEP guide while also watching videos such as Dirty Weasel's, eg. 

since I've never used MO before and have hit a problem with MO2 while doing so.

I realise Weasel was using MO1 and now we're on MO2 so it's possible that this is a change in MO2 but at the moment I don't know how to proceed.

I've installed the "Unofficial High Resolution Patch" as per the video and it's in the Left Pane and enabled but then I hit the problem. 

At timestamp 5:21 in the video he shows going to the Archives tab in the Right Pane, scrolling down and setting the checkbox against "Unofficial High Resolution Patch.bsa" but that line is grayed out; when I expand the "Unofficial High Resolution Patch" node in the Archive tab the line for the .BSA with a checkbox is grayed out and the checkbox is NOT SET.

Also, the .BSA lines for the "DLC: HighResTexturePack" nodes are also grayed out, but in those cases the checkbox is SET.

The fact that in my system all these BSAs are grayed out and in the video they're not makes me think I haven't setup MO2 correctly but I see nothing in the program or the installation steps I followed which would explain this; it's as if MO2 is telling me I can't manage the archives in MO2, I notice that in the video there's a checkbox in MO1 that enables this, in my MO2 there's no such checkbox.

Can someone suggest what is wrong here and how I can fix it?

Thanks.

6 answers to this question

So an update on this,  I discovered that Weasel in a later video updated his version of the Unofficial Patch and in doing so made what I think is an important difference in the way he installed it.

The first time round (as in the video I linked to) he DIDN'T install the .ESP from the download, and at 5:18 in the video he shows the PLUGINS tab doesn't have a listing for the Patch, but when he installed the update is DID install the .ESP and, as expected, a PLUGINS entry for it was made.