Wrye Bash unable to install mods due to extraction failure

AnalogProphet

Question

The basic issue is that I've been unable to install the UOP via Wrye Bash because when I click Install on the Wrye Bash context menu I get the following error: Extraction failed: 7z.exe return value: 7.  Details follow:

I've recently completed a clean installation of Oblivion: GOTY Steam Edition.  After installing the game via the Steam installer I also installed OBMM, OBSE, Wrye Bash and BOSS.  I've launched Oblivion and made a savegame file, and the game appears to be working and stable so far.  

My next step would be to install the Unofficial Oblivion Patch using Wrye Bash, and this is where I'm running into problems.

This is my first attempt at doing a BAIN installation - up to now I've always used OBMM or manual installation for mods.  I'm using an Acer laptop that's running Windows 10.  All files are installed on the C: drive and not in the Program Files directory.  Here are the steps I'm taking:

1. Download the UOP (version 3.5.6) to a desktop folder named Oblivion Mods
2. Open Wrye Bash
3. Click on the Wrye Bash Installer tab
4. Drag the UOP archive from my Oblivion Mods folder to the Wrye Bash Installer tab
5. A pop up asks if I want to Move or Copy the file and I select Copy
6. Click on the UOP archive in the Wrye Bash Installer tab so it's highlighted
7. Uncheck the UOP Vampire Aging & Face Fix .esp in the esp/m filter section of Wrye Bash (bottom right corner)
8. Right click on the UOP archive in the Wrye Bash Installer tab and select Install from the context menu
9. Then I receive the following error: Extraction failed: 7z.exe return value: 7

Here is my load order, in case it helps:

00  DLCShiveringIsles.esp
01  DLCHorseArmor.esp
02  DLCOrrery.esp
03  DLCVileLair.esp
04  DLCMehrunesRazor.esp
05  DLCSpellTomes.esp
06  DLCThievesDen.esp
07  DLCBattlehornCastle.esp
08  DLCFrostcrag.esp
09  Knights.esp