Getting several different errors when using MO2 that I don't know how to fix.

Leorlev

Question

Let me preface this by saying I am not good with computers, I usually rely on guides and without them I get confused easily.

I have used Mod Organizer 2 before months ago and I had no errors then, I was able to download several mods and they worked in-game until I had some conflicts and moved onto different games. I decided to try again and am now experiencing several errors that I don't know how to fix. Here are the 4 errors.

"Some of your profile-specific game INI files were missing. They will now be copied from the vanilla game folder. You might want to double check your settings."

This error appeared when I reinstalled MO2 and selected a game.

"Failed to write mod list: failed to open temporary file"

This error appears a lot. When I open MO2, close it, and I have to close the message repeatedly when I start the game (the game still runs).

"Failed to save mod list: failed to open temporary file"

This error appears when I start the game and close MO2.

"An error occurred: failed to open temporary file"

This error appears after I exit the game.

However, the strangest thing is that these errors stopped briefly. For around 2 hours I was able to open and close MO2 and run the game with no errors appearing until they came back.

Does anyone know how to fix these errors? If not do you know where I can help to fix them? Any and all help is appreciated.

4 answers to this question

"Some of your profile-specific game INI files were missing. They will now be copied from the vanilla game folder. You might want to double check your settings."