13 replies to this topic

#1 DarkNova1811

DarkNova1811

Prisoner

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 06 August 2019 - 10:32 PM

Hey there,

I've been trying a good few hours to solve this problem and I won't be surprised if it's something simple, I'm pretty new to modding and have searched the forums for help I couldn't really find something but I apologize if I missed something. I've looked for any billboards I'm missing and moved mods around but I don't understand what the problem is I keep getting the error:

[00:00:23.638]    <Error: Could not execute "D:\New folder (3)\DynDOLOD\Edit Scripts\Texconv.exe" -nologo -y -sepalpha  -f DXT1 -bcdither -o "D:\New folder (3)\DynDOLOD\DynDOLOD_Output\Textures\Terrain\Tamriel\Trees" "D:\New folder (3)\DynDOLOD\DynDOLOD_Output\Textures\Terrain\Tamriel\Trees\TamrielTreeLod.dds">
[00:00:23.710]    [Tamriel] Trees LOD generation error: A call to an OS function failed
[00:00:23.751]    [00:20]  
[00:00:23.751]    [00:20] Exception in unit userscript line 254: [Tamriel] Trees LOD generation error: A call to an OS function failed

I apologize again if its simple or something I overlooked  

Attached Files

#2 sheson

sheson

Dragon King

• Mod Authors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,774 posts

Posted 07 August 2019 - 01:56 AM

A call to an OS function failed. The OS or antivirus is probably preventing access.

Check what happens if you run the command in a windows command prompt.

"D:\New folder (3)\DynDOLOD\Edit Scripts\Texconv.exe" -nologo -y -sepalpha -f DXT1 -bcdither -o "D:\New folder (3)\DynDOLOD\DynDOLOD_Output\Textures\Terrain\Tamriel\Trees" "D:\New folder (3)\DynDOLOD\DynDOLOD_Output\Textures\Terrain\Tamriel\Trees\TamrielTreeLod.dds"

If that works then DynDOLOD itself maybe blocked, or it might have to the game being installed into "Program Files x86" or MO Organizer into "Desktop" or the "(3)" in the path.

#3 DarkNova1811

DarkNova1811

Prisoner

• Members
  • 8 posts