Could not execute Texconv.exe / A call to an OS function failed

DarkNova1811

Question

Hey there,

I've been trying a good few hours to solve this problem and I won't be surprised if it's something simple, I'm pretty new to modding and have searched the forums for help I couldn't really find something but I apologize if I missed something. I've looked for any billboards I'm missing and moved mods around but I don't understand what the problem is I keep getting the error:

[00:00:23.638]    <Error: Could not execute "D:\New folder (3)\DynDOLOD\Edit Scripts\Texconv.exe" -nologo -y -sepalpha  -f DXT1 -bcdither -o "D:\New folder (3)\DynDOLOD\DynDOLOD_Output\Textures\Terrain\Tamriel\Trees" "D:\New folder (3)\DynDOLOD\DynDOLOD_Output\Textures\Terrain\Tamriel\Trees\TamrielTreeLod.dds">
[00:00:23.710]    [Tamriel] Trees LOD generation error: A call to an OS function failed
[00:00:23.751]    [00:20]  
[00:00:23.751]    [00:20] Exception in unit userscript line 254: [Tamriel] Trees LOD generation error: A call to an OS function failed

I apologize again if its simple or something I overlooked  

DynDOLOD_TES5_log.zip

13 answers to this question

A call to an OS function failed. The OS or antivirus is probably preventing access.

Check what happens if you run the command in a windows command prompt.

"D:\New folder (3)\DynDOLOD\Edit Scripts\Texconv.exe" -nologo -y -sepalpha -f DXT1 -bcdither -o "D:\New folder (3)\DynDOLOD\DynDOLOD_Output\Textures\Terrain\Tamriel\Trees" "D:\New folder (3)\DynDOLOD\DynDOLOD_Output\Textures\Terrain\Tamriel\Trees\TamrielTreeLod.dds"

If that works then DynDOLOD itself maybe blocked, or it might have to the game being installed into "Program Files x86" or MO Organizer into "Desktop" or the "(3)" in the path.

After changing some things such as moving DynDOLOD, removing the 3 and putting Mod Organizer in a new location nothing changed and when running the command in a command prompt assuming I did it correctly it came up with this: