DynDOLOD+Open Cities for Skyrim Special Edition, HELP

leshugan

Question

How to install the DynDOLOD in conjunction with Open cities, in the HTML guide and video of 2016, the instruction is only for the LE version of the game.

Perhaps for SE, too, everything is clear / you can guess well knowing English. But alas, I’m not very good at it and use reverb or just like a blockhead repeat the video shown.

A big request, write step by step how to install everything correctly for the SE version and Open cities

Edited by leshugan

13 answers to this question

For the second step, first edit the '..\DynDOLOD\Edit Scripts\DynDOLOD\DynDOLOD_[GAMEMODE].ini'. Remove 'Open Cities Skyrim' from the WarnModFileName= list

There is no this line in the DynDOLOD_SSE.ini

Here is what is located there:

; !!! NO NEED TO COMMENT OUT ANYTHING FOR OPEN CITIES !!!
;
; Parent world name
[skyrim Tamriel]

IgnoreIfPluginExists=OpenCities, Open Cities

; Child Town worlds to check for new LOD
ChildWorlds=MarkarthWorld, RiftenWorld, SolitudeWorld, WhiterunWorld, WindhelmWorld

; ignore the references linking to this (partial) editor id base element
Ignore=treereach, treepine, treeaspen, treeclover, treegourd, treekelp, treethicket, treevine, shrub, fern, flora, wrtreecircle, windmill, mountain, rock, fxwater, water1024, rapids, dirtcliff, drift, road, hay, wrpondwall, fence, stonewall, shackroof, impstoneblock, whprisonwallcap, whouterwallstatue, mrkmillroof01, crafting, fxglow, whgate, whdoorfrontgate, slightpost, signrtpost, mrkkeepcollonadecolm, mrkbrazierhangingdeco, mrkwarrensarch, mrkarch, candlehorn, candlel, candles, candle0, rtcanals, rtlamppost, fxmist, door

; Child Town worlds bounds, min height to copy back disabled NeverFades added by confused mod authors
MarkarthWorld=-44,1,-40,2
RiftenWorld=41,-25,43,-23
SolitudeWorld=-14,25,-11,27,-10000
WhiterunWorld=4,-3,7,1
WindhelmWorld=31,8,34,10

Edited by leshugan

The DynDOLOD_SSE.ini contains the lines among many others: