Photo

White rocks path and mountain tops

lod

Best Answer TechAngel85 , 01 June 2020 - 09:41 AM

Turn off improved snow shader. Turn on projected diffuse. 

Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Mick412

Mick412

Watcher

• Watcher
  • 4 posts

Posted 31 May 2020 - 05:49 PM

Hi! 

I have followed the STEP guide 0.3.0b and finally started my new game! I started in Windhelm as a soldier and as soon as I left the city and crossed the bridge, I saw the the paths are all plain white rocks. The mountain tops are also white and the nearby small bridge was also all white (though I managed to fix the bridge, not sure exactly how). Deactivating Cathedral Landscape fixes the issue, but of course I'd like it activated as it seems to be pretty a pretty nice mod that really makes the environment look a lot better.

I'm new to modding so I'm at a loss of what to do next. I have re-done the STEP 5 (LOD) of the step guide multiple times, deleting and re-adding the outputs, making sure I have the Lod packs enabled when generating and deactivating afterwards. 

Some additional info that could be useful:
I maybe have modified bEnableImprovedSnow in SkyrimPrefs.ini, but I stupidly don't know which value it should have now.
I'm using A Cathedralist's ENB, so I have installed two additional plugins that was required/recommended: ENB Helper SE and ENB Lights. But the rocks are still white when disabling the ENB with Shift+F12.

What should be my next step or thing to try? Any help would be greatly appreciated! I'm not sure what additional specific info I could send to help diagnose or figure out how to fix this, so just tell me if you need something else!