Mod Organizer Problems

dailydownloader

Question

Hello Neovalen, I've been following your guide for a long time and appreciate your work.  While using Mod Organizer I've hit a few big frustations that I can't seem to find a solution for.  Mainly I can't use BUM and I can't run Skyrim at all.  Wasn't sure if there was an easy way to transfer over the TES5Edit files and mods to so I can use BUM.  Sorry I'm an absolute noob with this stuff but thanks again.

11 answers to this question

I installed BUM as instructed through NeoValen's guide. It's simply an .exe file on my desktop and when I open it I can't get it to open up mods installed from Mod Organizer. In reply to how I load Skyrim, I do it though the Mod Organizer so it will load the mods installed. Hope that helps.

Yes I made sure to follow those steps before modding. I use SKSE through wyre bash and I got it to open up. My next problem is getting BUM to work through Mod Organizer. I get an error message of failed to spawn "_2F5293DA78665C6D343C82.exe": failed to start process (errorcode 216). Not sure what that means.

In the set up before doing any modding you need to have skse installed in your common\skyrim folder just the .dll and loader.exe files. You then also need BUM, BOSS, WB and TES5Edit installed. Then when you have MO installed you need to add all of the mentioned programs as executables in MO. Skse (the scripts that would otherwise have gone into the data folder) is then installed as your first mod in MO not WB. Wrye BAsh is only used for creating a bashed patch.