Mod Organizer Automation

jacko

Question

Hello,

I'm trying to automate mod installation for MO using Autoit. It's going fine so far, but I'd rather have a better experience than needing to take control of the mouse and click all the buttons. But MO doesn't have any keyboard shortcuts that I can see, doesn't seem to have any standard windows "controls" that can be hooked into with Autoit (or probably COM either), and it can't be clicked on at all without using the mouse (attempting to send click events fail).

• If I am wrong on any of these counts please let me know, I am new to this stuff and just messing around.
  • Is there is some kind of command line access to install and manage mods?
  • Do keyboard shortcuts exist?
  • Is there some other way to automate mod tasks in MO?

I noticed there was a way to create python plugins for MO, where can I find out more information? I only saw one example but I didn't see anything that referenced mod installation, would a plugin work? I have some python experience but I would need some guidance on getting set up.

Thanks bye

14 answers to this question

Yes, you can install mods from a python plugin.

In the mod organizer code repository there is code for a plugin that takes a list of mods from a csv file, downloads them from nexus and then installs them. I didn't release it because it has a lot of potential to piss off nexus admins but left it in the repository as a sample for installing mods from python plugins.

You can see the code here:

https://sourceforge.net/p/modorganizer/code/ci/default/tree/source/plugins/installerBatch/pyBatchInstaller.py

It did work at some point, I don't promise it still does (due to changes in the interface). Should get you started though.

• +1 1

Depends on the plugin. "tool"-plugins will appear in that dropdown.