Photo

Cant run fallout new Vegas with mod organizer OH NOO!

• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 hamburgerhelperman

hamburgerhelperman

Prisoner

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 July 2014 - 01:06 AM

Hi im new to mod organizer and wondering if there is something simple im overlooking i just transferred all of my mods from nmm. now that i have set up all my mods that i want it wont seem to run the game. i click on run set to 4gb or nvse or the normal launcher and nothing happens i get the nvse black cmd box or the 4gb loading bar but then nothing. i can run new Vegas normally from either one of those fine the mods wont work for obvious reason since there in mod organizer files and not in my new Vegas directory but runs fine no errors. I am horrible at typing messages and i apologize and thank you for the help.        

#2 EssArrBee

EssArrBee

Incompatibilism Manager

• STEP Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,721 posts

Posted 17 July 2014 - 01:15 AM

Okay with the 4gb loader you need to follow these instructions: https://wiki.step-pr...w_Vegas_Updated

You can just follow the 4gb loader instructions and ignore everything else.

#3 hamburgerhelperman

hamburgerhelperman

Prisoner

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 July 2014 - 01:16 PM

so i did as you instructed above and this hasn't seemed to help unfortunately same issue only change is that when i start the game wth 4gb it says access denied i have tried running it as a administrator same thing. thanks a lot for the help!

i should also put that i dont mind it running it with just nvse. but none of the launchers seem to be working.  

Edited by hamburgerhelperman, 17 July 2014 - 01:20 PM.

#4 EssArrBee

EssArrBee

Incompatibilism Manager

• STEP Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,721 posts

Posted 17 July 2014 - 01:40 PM