20-30 fps after STEP Guide (Macro stutters)

Beamer

Question

Hello everyone, first I want to say I recently started playing Skyrim and love it. Then I found modding... At first I started with CoT, Immersive weapons and armors, Skyrim Unleashed and a few others and skyrim played fine with the occasional freeze when in a "inside" area (caves, houses etc). Besides that the game ran smoothly. I wanted to make skyrim look better so I followed the STEP guide then added CoT and a few others (alternate start and the sort). Sadly before even adding these other ones my fps seems stuck between 20-30 with hard drops to 5 randomly. I tried following the tips on the guide but to no avail. Also another weird thing that happens is when walking into a town or area with houses/walls details will start loading right in front of me which I don't recall happening before. I will take any help I can get as there are a few more item mods I want to install and to finally start another play through.

Are you using an enb graphic preset, or just enboost? Also what are your specs? Have you tried lowering graphics quality, most particularly would be the distant detail setting in the launcher, I run mine at medium if I am trying to run at 1920x1080, but I have come to find I run modded skyrim like a champ with ultra graphics settings at 1680x1050.

EDIT: sorry I mean the distant object detail under the view distance tab in the skyrim launcher.

Edited by CovertSlinky

Here are my specs:

Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ (3.1 GHz) [ 2 Cores, 2 Threads ] 1MBMotherboard: nVidia nForce 590 SLIMemory: 4GB DDR2 -- can be upgraded to 8GBVideo/Graphics: Dual SLI Cards -- ATI Radeon HD 4870 (From Alienware) each 512MB DDR5Storage: 250GB SATA HDD 16MB CachePower Supply: 880W SLI Certified with Blue LED fan

I tried lowering the resolution by one step but no change.

I will try setting the distant detail to medium.

I believe just ENboost if I did it correctly.