Jump to content


Photo

please help me I swear ill even pay you !!! Im trying all i can to find the source of CTD!

skyrim ctd help papyrus desperate

  • Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

#31 hishutup

hishutup

    Daedric Prince

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,621 posts

Posted 15 October 2014 - 07:21 PM

Oh, are you using the more/less patches version of Jswords     hmm, a lot of the ones that I see I know are fine

 

This two seem weird though. Maybe disable them and any dependents and test

RedspireManor.espETaC - Complete ELFX Patch.esp

  And then report back with Memory blocks log... And if you desire the papyrus thing(I doubt this will be anything)



#32 poweredbypoosey

poweredbypoosey

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 16 October 2014 - 09:39 AM

the redspire manor is a house mod .. https://www.nexusmod...im/mods/52022/? and the second is a patch needed for enhanced lighting fx for expanded towns and cities which is a patch on expanded towns site? -Expanded towns link https://www.nexusmod...im/mods/13608/? -enhanced lighting fx link https://www.nexusmod...im/mods/27043/?


  • 0

#33 hishutup

hishutup

    Daedric Prince

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,621 posts

Posted 16 October 2014 - 09:51 AM

I don't need the info...

You need to disable them and then test to see if you still crash

 

[color=rgb(178,177,176);font-family:verdana, helvetica, sans-serif;background-color:rgb(47,55,66);]And then report back with Memory blocks log...[/color]
[color=rgb(178,177,176);font-family:verdana, helvetica, sans-serif;background-color:rgb(47,55,66);]And if you desire the papyrus thing(I doubt this will be anything)[/color]



#34 poweredbypoosey

poweredbypoosey

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 16 October 2014 - 09:55 AM

wait so uninstall all of enhanced lighting fx and expanded towns and redsire manor? By the way could there be a problem with maybe ram? seeing when i do play sometimes ctd. but i swear it could be my load order. reason i ask is because last night i got to play for a good while without a ctd problem. But what happened was my computer screen switched off trying to find the support and i could hear my game but then it shut itself down?  I restarted it and it was fine... its done that three times i'm gonna have it looked at but i wanna know if that could be the main problem not a mod problem you know? I posted my specs. and also didn't know if my game card is good enough for my mods too ? i'm just trying to cross things off my list now before i do delete the recommended mods you say .. as its gunna be hard to seeing enhanced fx is in all my saves and i really don't wanna restart. Also what did you mean by jaysus sword .. i just have the shariakas or however you spell it compatibility patch. 


Edited by poweredbypoosey, 16 October 2014 - 10:14 AM.

  • 0

#35 poweredbypoosey

poweredbypoosey

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 16 October 2014 - 10:57 AM

also do you know how to fix a bug where these two people in the college of winterhold stand in the same spot for days they don't move even when i use the vilja rest spell they walk right back to the same spot ? quite irritating ?


  • 0

#36 DoubleYou

DoubleYou

    Wiki Stepper

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,639 posts

Posted 16 October 2014 - 06:16 PM

Could you post your game INI settings?



#37 poweredbypoosey

poweredbypoosey

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 17 October 2014 - 10:18 AM

Skyrimprefs.ini

Skyrim.Ini

  • 0

#38 poweredbypoosey

poweredbypoosey

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 17 October 2014 - 05:01 PM

sucks everyone has given up :/ 


  • 0

#39 DoubleYou

DoubleYou

    Wiki Stepper

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,639 posts

Posted 17 October 2014 - 05:07 PM

Okay, now that this thread has progressed, let's see what we know and work then to what we don't know.
We know:

  • Good INIs
  • Memory heap patch (via SKSE) is working correctly
  • ENBoost is not being used
  • Your System Specs are good
  • You have ~250 plugins which is less than 255
  • You are experiencing crashes (I assume this is still occurring? The memory heap patch fixes a multitude of sins, so you should check if you haven't)

Could you explain what you are doing or what is happening when you crash (e.g., as soon as you begin loading, when I enter Whiterun, or Castle Volikhar, access inventory, talk to NPC, the game autosaves, etc.)

 

The only crashes I ever experience anymore are caused when the game autosaves for me (due to large save file I presume... which I solve by disabling autosave and manually making my saves).



#40 phazer11

phazer11

    Chatroom Supervisor

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,288 posts

Posted 17 October 2014 - 05:57 PM

DoubleYou has laid it out. The only thing you haven't really done that we've tried to get you to do as it's an integral part of the guide is use ENBoost. Frankly several of us are frustrated, you've asked for our help but are cherry picking which advice you follow. ENBoost is an engine fixing tool, it allows your system to allocate more system RAM for the engine helping to alleviate CTD's.



#41 poweredbypoosey

poweredbypoosey

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 17 October 2014 - 06:20 PM

DoubleYou has laid it out. The only thing you haven't really done that we've tried to get you to do as it's an integral part of the guide is use ENBoost. Frankly several of us are frustrated, you've asked for our help but are cherry picking which advice you follow. ENBoost is an engine fixing tool, it allows your system to allocate more system RAM for the engine helping to alleviate CTD's.

um honestly what ive been saying is enboost does not and will not run on my computer. like i said i swear i downloaded it correctly and it crashed every time before i could even click load game. :/ 
 

Okay, now that this thread has progressed, let's see what we know and work then to what we don't know.
We know:

  • Good INIs
  • Memory heap patch (via SKSE) is working correctly
  • ENBoost is not being used
  • Your System Specs are good
  • You have ~250 plugins which is less than 255
  • You are experiencing crashes (I assume this is still occurring? The memory heap patch fixes a multitude of sins, so you should check if you haven't)

Could you explain what you are doing or what is happening when you crash (e.g., as soon as you begin loading, when I enter Whiterun, or Castle Volikhar, access inventory, talk to NPC, the game autosaves, etc.)

 

The only crashes I ever experience anymore are caused when the game autosaves for me (due to large save file I presume... which I solve by disabling autosave and manually making my saves).

but it doesn't happen in any specific time or moment .. it kinda just happens randomly no matter what im doing like i could go to whiterun fifty times and out of those fifty id crash once.. happens anywhere really .. but i honestly haven't had a crash crash in a while.. i think it has something to do with my load order seeing i deleted hunting in skyrim .. but i cant say for sure my CTD problem is solved i had one this morning until i moved a few mods around..

which btw loot doesn't like my mod list. I swear i use it and wyrebash is like "yah no " cause some mods light up orange and patches are above the main .esp files etc.

Lately my new problem is ... Npcs stand in the same spot no matter if i use  (viljas reset spell) and or run into them or shout they walk right back ...

or when i do mission

 

-example-
I'm doing the thieves guild mission (for the fifth time on a new save)
and mercer is suppose to open the door to find karliah but he does not proceed to walk to the door to do so (so i had to use cheat unlock, which i hated to do but i tried all i could to make him lol !!
This has happend before but i cant quite remember what mission that was ... but npcs in winterhold would stand in the rooms and not move .. same with npcs in whiterun they wouldnt really i guess move to much around the city .. 
 


  • 0

#42 hishutup

hishutup

    Daedric Prince

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,621 posts

Posted 17 October 2014 - 06:30 PM

I was going to say pretty much what phazer11 said and yes, I have given up because you only do less than half of what I say.

How can I possibly provide any sort of assistance if you're going to refuse or ignore most of what I say.

I may poke back if there is some concrete experimentation and testing that is well documented and number of potential problems is significantly reduced.

 

 

The problem is likely to be along the lines of what double you had said. Its probably a bad save from somewhere along the line.

Is it fixable, IDK, take a look at this

Save game script cleaner by Hadoram and here is the mod forum on step



#43 poweredbypoosey

poweredbypoosey

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 17 October 2014 - 06:30 PM

Also i really apologize for offending or making it seem like i'm not grateful for all of your help especially hishutup..... im doing all i can to follow along .. but some things i just cant find out how to do correctly  meaning installing enhanced lighting seeing it would mess my saves up and maan i've restarted  5 times .. and i just don't know what all i've incorporated in as patches or how i overwritten etc. but i also messaged the mod maker and he assured me that all were compatible .. which i've been doing is messaging as many of the mod makers asking questions that i thought would help ( like hunting in skyrim .. i deleted because of what i found out ..)  i'm still very slow when it comes to how to or what to do and understand when it comes to messing around with what i've already added .. when i only read everything and message the creators and have step by step help..  but so far ive done as much as i can  and with what i know how, while asking for help as possible .. and i'm still doing so.. if ur frustrated then remember ya so am i .. and i'm not forcing anyone to help me im simply asking.. if i can find solutions then id be beyond grateful and honestly make sure i can compensate for the time spent and help done .. so with that said .. please try to understand ..


Edited by poweredbypoosey, 17 October 2014 - 06:34 PM.

  • 0

#44 poweredbypoosey

poweredbypoosey

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 17 October 2014 - 06:37 PM

i actually have the save script cleaner .. and i do use it, i had a mess up the first time when i downloaded it. this is before i reinstalled my game a few times. But that reset havoak button messed a few saves up for me . Which i don't use that button on my saves now. i backed up everything just in case..  But i used the fix scripts and fix script instances on the hunting in skyrim when i deleted it. and thank-you for the link and fourm .. also i deleted redspire manor..


Edited by poweredbypoosey, 17 October 2014 - 06:46 PM.

  • 0

#45 DoubleYou

DoubleYou

    Wiki Stepper

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,639 posts

Posted 17 October 2014 - 09:18 PM

If the crashes are random, that is nearly impossible to troubleshoot amid a mod list the size of yours. I would recommend cutting back and using a more modest batch of mods. That makes it much easier to notice a problem and solve it. Take STEP, for example. We test the mods to make sure they work all right before putting them in our guide. Of course, that can be annoying due to the fact that mods are released every day, but it fosters a more stable and ultimately enjoyable experience, even if it isn't absolutely perfect or cutting edge.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: skyrim, ctd, help, papyrus, desperate,

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users