8 replies to this topic

#1 Lazarael

Lazarael

Prisoner

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 12 December 2014 - 10:25 PM

hi

i went through the STEP guide and everything seems to be working fine except i get pretty bad stutter fairly often.  it usually happens outside but happens inside sometimes as well.  it's not unplayabled but it can get pretty annoying especially when walking long distances outside.

i tried removing the Floral mod but that didn't seem to change anything.  same deal with the Skyrim Realistic Overhaul mod.

what are the most likely causes?  any tips would be appreciated.  i'm pretty new to modding and don't really know a lot.

thanks

Edited by Lazarael, 12 December 2014 - 10:27 PM.

#2 Greg

Greg

Dragon Prince

• Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,045 posts

Posted 12 December 2014 - 10:34 PM

Which video card are you using and how much VRAM does it have?

How much RAM do you have?

Are you running a 32-bit or 64-bit version of Windows?

Did you install the 1K or 2K versions of the mesh and texture mods?

#3 Lazarael

Lazarael

Prisoner

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 12 December 2014 - 10:37 PM

i picked the 2k versions of most mods

here are my specs:

2gb vram - geforce gtx 670

8gb ram

64 bit

windows 7

pc_spec.png

pc_spec.png

Edited by TechAngel85, 12 December 2014 - 11:35 PM.

#4 hishutup

hishutup

Daedric Prince

• Super Moderators
  • 2,621 posts

Posted 12 December 2014 - 10:45 PM

can you put you mod list into a spoiler tag

I recently discovered that the EnableOcclusionCulling=true in Enblocal.ini will cause some strange stutter and actually drop a few fps.

I have 2GB VRAM and 2k textures cause the VRAM to max out in some locations

#5 TechAngel85

TechAngel85

Akatosh

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,776 posts

Posted 12 December 2014 - 11:34 PM