#1 hardtroll

hardtroll

Guard

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 158 posts

Posted 17 January 2015 - 04:54 AM

Hi there, 

I am not an expert in modding at all, but I would like to follow STEP, and some GEMS mod to have a full modded Skyrim.

I am french and I will try to do my best to write in a proper bloodyhellwhatthe**** english.

My first problem remains at the ENBoost step (after Stable uGridsToLoad installation). SKSE from Mod orginiser cannot launch skyrim anymore, it result to a CTD !

When I remove d3d9.dll, enbhost.exe, and enblocal.ini form my skyrim folder, I can launch via SKSE in mod orginiser and play again.

I have try to change enblocal.ini VideoMemorySizeMb=XXXX from 10240 to 5120, but it is same.

Have someone an idea about that ?

My system  i5-4590, 8 gb ram, and gtx 970

skyrim.ini : (trough Mod orginiser of course )

Enblocal.ini:

Thanks !!!!

#2 TechAngel85

TechAngel85

Akatosh

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,975 posts

Posted 17 January 2015 - 12:23 PM

I've never heard of ENBoost interfering with SKSE. Make sure both are set up properly and the files are in the proper directories.

https://wiki.step-pr...Recommendations

https://wiki.step-pr...Recommendations

#3 hardtroll

hardtroll

Guard

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 158 posts

Posted 17 January 2015 - 12:57 PM

thank you for this reply !

I was just saying I was launching skyrim trough SKSE, wich is just the normal way. I don't think it is the problem.

Of course, I follow all STEP's step, watch videos too, and enboost still crash the game at launch (three times reinstalling skyrim after trying many things !)

They are in the skyrim directory both (not the data one).

Notice that the PC is new (1 week), and nothing installed  in !

I googled a lot for this problem but I still don't understand...

#4 Hyronimo

Hyronimo

Prisoner

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 January 2015 - 01:09 PM