Jump to content


Photo

BethINI (by DoubleYou)

skyrim fallout 4 fallout new vegas fallout 3 oblivion skyrim se

  • Please log in to reply
1088 replies to this topic

#1066 Shadriss

Shadriss

    High King

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,496 posts

Posted 21 August 2019 - 11:18 AM

You COULD do that. But WILL you do that... that's the real question.

 

Sorry... the imp seems to be in charge of posting today.


  • 0

#1067 DoubleYou

DoubleYou

    Wiki Stepper

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,634 posts

Posted 21 August 2019 - 05:42 PM

Lol. I'll look into it and see what I can do, time permitting. It being summer, RL is getting in the way of any coding.

I have a script that I use to do this already, so the main thing will be how best to integrate it into the GUI without it seeming out of place. It might be best as it's own standalone tool. Called INI Sorter. Add a compare functionality to it and it can just be a general INI file tool. I would probably need to figure out a way to support comments if I did that.

#1068 c_six

c_six

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 September 2019 - 09:48 AM

Hello DoubleYou, i'm curious if there's a list of added INI settings somewhere (the ones that are not present in the default INIs), i'm mostly interested in New Vegas. Sorry if that's been answered already.


Edited by c_six, 18 September 2019 - 09:48 AM.

  • 0

#1069 DoubleYou

DoubleYou

    Wiki Stepper

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,634 posts

Posted 18 September 2019 - 10:23 AM

https://forum.step-p...d-ini-settings/

This link lists all valid INI settings for Fallout New Vegas. They don't all necessarily do something, however.

#1070 c_six

c_six

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 September 2019 - 05:21 AM

Thanks a lot! That's exactly what i was looking for.


  • 0

#1071 Soulmancer

Soulmancer

    Citizen

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 50 posts

Posted 02 October 2019 - 04:51 PM

Hi, it has been suggested that fShadowDirectionalBiasScale=0.47 is more optimal then 15 and helps to avoid shadow striping on the landscape... Prolly worth applying it to bethINI recommend tweaks.

 

  • 0

#1072 DoubleYou

DoubleYou

    Wiki Stepper

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,634 posts

Posted 03 October 2019 - 10:18 AM

Shadow bias can be adjusted under detail

#1073 al12rs

al12rs

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 16 October 2019 - 07:33 AM

Hi DoubleYou, I'm AL, from the Mod Organizer 2 team.
A user reported that bethini sets `sLocalSavePath=` to nothing in Fallout4Custom.ini when `Suggested Tweaks`  option is active in bethini for fo4. I wanted to ask you if you knew this to be correct. That setting overwrites the one Mo2 sets in fallout.ini to set the profile specific saves for the current user. Is there a reason for that setting or do you think it could be removed? This is assuming it is actually from bethini.


Edited by al12rs, 16 October 2019 - 07:34 AM.

  • 0

#1074 DoubleYou

DoubleYou

    Wiki Stepper

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,634 posts

Posted 16 October 2019 - 10:29 AM

I will check, but that line shouldn't be there unless the user put it there specifically.

#1075 DoubleYou

DoubleYou

    Wiki Stepper

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,634 posts

Posted 18 October 2019 - 10:30 AM

I checked, and that line would have to have already been there. Now BethINI does copy settings placed in Fallout4.ini into FalloutCustom.ini, but only if Fallout Custom.ini already exists.

#1076 kaxaomoi

kaxaomoi

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 October 2019 - 12:20 AM

Hi, whenever I use BethINI on poor settings on skyrim SE I get textureless scalps. As in, the color of all actors scalps matches the color of the skybox.. This only happens on the poor preset, and my game is completely vanilla besides bethINI. My local game files have been completely validated by steam, too.


  • 0

#1077 DoubleYou

DoubleYou

    Wiki Stepper

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,634 posts

Posted 26 October 2019 - 01:49 PM

This is the result of setting texture quality to poor. Incorrect mipmaps on textures not working well. Increasing the texture quality to low or using optimized textures should help.

#1078 cr4pm4n

cr4pm4n

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 October 2019 - 08:26 AM

Hey there!

 

Firstly I just wanna thank you for the tool, it's really great for keeping inis nicely organised and changing common tweaks/values very quickly.

 

I've noticed there is a very small issue with the FPS cap tweak in BethINI and the Havok Fix mod which requires fMaxTimeComplex to not be set in the ini in order to work.

 

I know it's not a big problem, and you could always go in and change it afterwards, like I said it's merely a small issue. My idea is maybe you could add a toggle in BethINI to not tie/change fMaxTimeComplex to the set FPS cap?


  • 0

#1079 DoubleYou

DoubleYou

    Wiki Stepper

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,634 posts

Posted 31 October 2019 - 01:39 PM

Maybe I am confused, but I thought the idea of the Havok Fix mod was to dynamically alter fMaxTime to match your framerate. My FPS tweak is for applying the havok tweak to a set fps. So you would use one or the other, and not both. It does not act as a framerate cap. Now, you can use it in combination with iFPSClamp, which forces the game speed to that particular framerate, but you cannot use it with a dynamic framerate, so you would not use it with the Havok Fix mod.

#1080 cr4pm4n

cr4pm4n

    Prisoner

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 01 November 2019 - 09:09 PM

Okay my bad lol. I thought I still needed to set fMaxTime to my desired fps for the mod to work, but leave fMaxTimeComplex unset in my ini because that would throw errors in the skse log for Havok Fix if it was set.

 

I spoke too soon and I didn't realise setting it to 60/default would still allow the mod to work. Again, i'm just a bit silly and didn't realise that setting to default effectively is the same as removing the tweaks from my ini.


  • 0



Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: skyrim, fallout 4, fallout new vegas, fallout 3, oblivion, skyrim se

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users